Iowa FIND Project

The Fulfilling Iowa's Need for Dentists (FIND) Project award recipients agree to practice dentistry in a designated dentist shortage area and devote at least 35 percent of their practice to elderly, disabled, and other underserved patients over a five year period, with at least 15 percent of those patient visits being Medicaid-enrolled patients. In return, award recipients receive student debt loan repayment from Delta Dental of Iowa. The FIND Project is a collaborative effort with Delta Dental of Iowa, the Iowa Area Development Group, the Iowa Department of Public Health, and the University of Iowa College of Dentistry and Dental Clinics.

More information can be found on the Iowa FIND Project website

IDA members who have been FIND recipients include:

Dr. Cassie Berens
Dr. Christopher Bogue
Dr. Anthony Brantner
Dr. R. Louie Ching, Jr.
Dr. Ames Cross
Dr. Eric DeBoef
Dr. Bryn Ealy
Dr. James Enloe
Dr. Maria Fuller
Dr. Ryan Hajek
Dr. Sunny Hamilton
Dr. Travis Harbaugh
Dr. Michael Hemming
Dr. Jarod Johnson
Dr. Adrienne D'Agostino Kane
Dr. Kali Kircher
Dr. Carla Kucirek
Dr. Steven Leifker
Dr. Karla Maher
Dr. Lori Mason
Dr. Matthew Merideth
Dr. Roberto Moreno
Dr. Melanie Norton
Dr. Ryan Oetken
Dr. Paul O'Kane
Dr. Nathan Olson
Dr. Abbie Otto
Dr. Kristi Ouderkirk-Bock
Dr. Matthew Pyfferoen
Dr. Dan Scarrow
Dr. Mysty Shaver
Dr. Alison Shields
Dr. Jacob Sorensen
Dr. Kaci Vela
Dr. Alexander Walls
Dr. Matthew Wettach
Dr. William Wever II
Dr. Brad Williams
Dr. Kimberly Zimmerman