Iowa News

IDA Leadership Represents Iowa's Dentists at ADA 2018

Leaders from Iowa spent the past week at the ADA 2018 conference meeting with other dentists from throughout the country. The following individuals served as delegates of the Iowa Dental Association: Drs. Gleason, Stuntz, Hehr, Hedlund, and Peckosh. Drs. Anderson, and Johnsen served as alternate delegates. Over the course of four days, these individuals participated in numerous 10th District Caucus meetings with delegates from Minnesota, Nebraska, South Dakota and North Dakota. They also served on the floor of the House of Delegates, debating and voting on resolutions that will shape the future of dentistry. Thank you to all of these leaders for their hard work on behalf of the IDA!