University District Dental Society

The University District Dental Society includes the counties of Benton, Cedar, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Linn, and most of Cedar County.

President:            Dawn Gaffney, DDS, Mount Vernon
President-Elect:  Amy Scallon Geis, DDS, Mount Vernon
Vice President:   Chase Wicker, Cedar Rapids
Secretary:           Jennifer Hartshorn, Iowa City
Treasurer:           Shawn Hedlund, DDS, Iowa City 
IDA Trustee:       Sara Stuefen, DDS, Vinton

District Meetings

University District Dental Society Spring Meeting in conjuction with IDEAS23
Friday, May 5, 2023, DoubleTree by Hilton Cedar Rapids Convention Complex

The Iowa Dental Association (IDA) is partnering with the University District Dental Society to host its spring educational meeting in conjunction with the IDEAS23 conference.

IDA/University District member dentists and their staff may register for Dr. Bethany Valachi’s sessions and access the IDA Exhibit Hall, breaks, lunch and 7.5 hours of CEUs on Friday, May 5 at no cost if they register by April 11, 2023.

Those wishing to attend other sessions of IDEAS23 are required to register for the IDEAS23 Full Conference. Preregistration is required to attend the University District Spring Meeting and/or IDEAS23. See additional details on the registration form.

Register Today