Skip To The Main Content

Des Moines District Dental Society

The Des Moines District Dental Society includes the counties of Dallas, Guthrie, Jasper, Madison, Marion, Polk, Warren, southern Story County and the northwest corner of Adair County.

President                              Kevin Baker, DDS, Des Moines
President-Elect                     Julie Smith, DDS, Windsor Heights
Vice President                      ​Jean Kim, West Des Moines
Secretary                              Lauren Patrick, DDS, Des Moines
Treasurer                              Megan Miller, DDS, Ankeny
IDA Trustee                          Zach Kouri, DDS, Des Moines


Spring District Scientific Meeting
April 19, 2019
8:30 - 11:30AM & 1:30 - 4:30PM

AM Doctor lecture: Dr. Matthew Geneser UI-COD Pediatric Dentist, Dealing with Hypoplastic First Molars / Effectively Treating Dental Trauma.
AM Auxiliary  Lecture - Dr. Timothy Walker, Creighton 8:30-11:30, Radiology Update (for auxiliary personnel requirements)
1:30-2:30: Jurisprudence with Patti Horton - 1 CE
2:30-4:30: Infection Control with Ronda Anderson

Spring District Business Meeting
11:30AM -1:30PM

Prarie Meadows Skinner C Ballroom 
1 Prairie Meadows Dr. 
Altoona, IA 50009